Candidates for Church Leadership — From the Nominations Committee

In accordance with the Church By-laws, the Nominations Committee is pleased to announce its candidates for Board of Trustees, Nominations Committee and GA delegates. The election will be part of the Annual Meeting of UUCPA, which starts at approximately 12:30 pm on April 14, 2019, in the Main Hall.

For three-year terms on the Board of Trustees:

  • Robert Byrom
  • Thida Cornes
  • Kristi Iverson
  • John Kostka
  • Geetha Rao
  • Barbara Smith-Thomas

For two-years terms on the Nominations Committee:

  • Liz Esbenshade
  • Castor Fu
  • Cathy Gale
  • Catherine Holmes

Note: In addition to the above-listed candidates, members of the church are welcome to nominate themselves for a position on the Board or Nominating Committee. You may volunteer for either of these positions by drafting a petition to have your name included on the ballot, having it signed by at least three other church members, and submitting it to the church office, addressed to the Nominating Committee,, no later than April 2.

For voting delegates to the 2019 UUA General Assembly, June 19- 23 (

  • Lisa Helmonds (off-site delegate)
  • Bill Hilton (off-site delegate)
  • Mark Erickson (off-site delegate)

Note: In addition to the GA delegates proposed by the Committee, members of the church are welcome to nominate themselves as delegates by contacting the Nominating Committee. Delegates can also self-nominate for General Assembly from the floor during the Annual Meeting. Delegates may attend and vote on business matters by attending GA in person in Spokane, WA, or as off-site delegates by accessing live video streaming. Our church may select up to five delegates to GA.

Current members of the Nominations Committee are Lisa Helmonds, Bill Hilton, Geoff Ivison, Tyler Kochel, and Diane Meier. All but Geoff will complete two-year terms on the Committee as of April 14; Geoff will continue his term for one year.