2022 Annual Meeting
Date(s) - 04/24/2022
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

The Annual Meeting of the Congregation will be on Sunday, April 24, 2022 at 1pm online only.  Members who are eligible to vote should have already received the zoom link in an email via Realm.  To be eligible to vote, a member must have made a financial contribution of record within the last 12 months.  If you aren’t sure, please contact Jeff Cashdollar at jeff@uucpa.org.  While only voting members can join the Zoom meeting, anyone can watch and listen to the meeting via the Facebook live stream: https://www.facebook.com/uucpa/live (no Facebook account needed)

If you cannot attend, you can have someone be your proxy to vote for you or you can send in your absentee ballot by filling out and submitting one of the forms to Lisa Helmonds at proxy@uucpa.org or ballot@uucpa.org by Saturday, April 23, 2022, 5 PM.


The annual meeting agenda is as follows:

  1. Call to Order 
  2. Lighting the Chalice 
  3. Reading the Covenant of Right Relations 
  4. Approval of the 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes 
  5. Election of Representatives 
  6. Introduction of the Candidates 
  7. Candidates from the floor for Nominating Comm and GA 
  8. Election 
  9. Recognition of the Stewardship Committee and all volunteers 
  10. Budget Resolutions for FY 2022-23 (Budget Presentation from Town Hall)
  11. Justice Partners for FY 2022-23 
  12. Campus Visioning Task Force Update
  13. Other New Business 
  14. Meeting Closing

Members must have made a contribution of record during the past 12 calendar months to be eligible to vote.

New members must be affirmed by the Board 30 days before the meeting (by March 25) in order to be eligible to vote at this meeting.

For more information about our church governance: https://www.uucpa.org/about-us/our-governance/


For the Board of Trustees:

  • Kevin Ma (who is being nominated under bylaw 10.04C to serve out the remainder of Megan Fazio’s term, which will be two more years)

  • Barbara Smith-Thomas (for reelection)

  • Buzz Frahn

  • Heather Chen

  • Joanna Ragsdale

For the Nominations Committee:

  • Linda Henigin (for reelection)

  • Bill Hilton (for reelection)

  • Judy Lookabill (for reelection)

  • Kim Carlson

  • Esa Jacobi

For voting delegates to the 2022 UUA General Assembly (https://www.uua.org/ga):

  • Karen Skold


Add to: Google Cal, iCal, webcal